Voyage of the Soul: Unveiling the Mysteries of the Seven Valleys

The Seven Valleys is a book written in Persian by Bahá'u'lláh, the founder of the Bahá’í Faith. The Four Valleys was also written by Bahá'u'lláh, and the two books are usually published together under the title The Seven Valleys and the Four Valleys. The two books are distinctly different and have no direct relation. The Seven Valleys was written around 1860 in Baghdad after Bahá'u'lláh had returned from the mountains of Kurdistan. The work was written to a follower of Sufism and sets forth the stages of the soul's journey towards God. It was written in response to questions posed by Shaykh Muhyi'd-Din, a judge, who was a follower of the Qádiríyyih Order of Sufism. The Four Valleys was written around 1857 and answers questions by Shaykh ‘Abdu'r-Rahmán, the son of Shaykh Muhyi'd-Din, and outlines the relationship between the soul and God.

What Is the Essence of the Seven Valleys by Bahá'u'lláh?

How Does the Seven Valleys Reflect Sufi Influence?

Can the Seven Valleys Be Read as a Sequential Guide?

What Are the Specific Stages in the Seven Valleys?

Does the Seven Valleys Have a Literal or Allegorical Meaning?

In What Context Was the Seven Valleys Revealed?

How Do Bahá’ís Interpret the Significance of the Seven Valleys?

Is the Seven Valleys Unique to Bahá’í Literature?